As a food editor, I spend most of my days cooking in my tiny New York City kitchen. Even at the end of long days at the stove, I still yearn for the feeling of fresh pasta dough in my hands, for the meditative experience of rolling and shaping. Whether I’m immersing myself in the calmness and simplicity that is flour, eggs, and water, or I’m rallying my partner or family to join me on this sweet, playful journey, making pasta from scratch always brings me joy. You see, it has that power. I believe the best things are the things we make ourselves, with our own hands. Fresh pasta is at the top of the list. Here, at your fingertips, is a guide for seamless results. Working with a machine or by hand, you can enjoy homemade pasta dressed up with fuss-free pantry sauces. — Ananda Eidelstein, senior food editor

Basic Homemade Pasta Dough

With just three ingredients (hint: flour, eggs, and water) and a bit of time, you can experience the joys of making pasta from scratch.

Ricotta Roll-Ups in Creamy Pumpkin Sauce

This decadent twist on baked pasta features a superstar combo of pumpkin and sage.

Fettuccine With Cheesy Artichoke Sauce

This creamy, comforting pasta dishis packed with bright flavors and a pantry shortcut.

Fresh Cavatelli With Garlic Tomato Sauce

Only eight pantry staples stand between you and a bowl of this epically delicious pasta.

Five Easy Dinners

“French Onion Soup” Pizza

File this one under: Where have you been our whole lives?

Hanger Steak With Warm Kale and Crispy Cheese Salad

This quick and healthy steak dinner is a guaranteed crowd pleaser.

Herby Chicken Salad Tartines

Got 20 minutes and a rotisserie chicken? Then you’ve got dinner.

Spicy Chorizo-and-Pinto Bean Chili

This delicious pantry-friendly soup only takes 30 minutes to put together.

Skillet Quinoa With Olives and Crispy Tofu

Moroccan spices infuse this intensely flavorful plant-based dish.

Kitchen Hero: Canned Chickpeas

Pink Hummus

This dip is proof your healthy snacks can be pretty, too.

Chickpea-Tuna Salad

Rethink your standard tuna salad with this delicious recipe.

Whole-grain dessert bites you can feel good about.

Plant Powered

Tropical Instant Oatmeal Mix

This oatmeal mix brings the flavors of the tropics to the breakfast staple.