Finding your signature scent typically takes a lot of trial and error, but signing up for a perfume subscription allows you to sample a variety of scents before settling on a favorite. Instead of purchasing a full-size bottle of designer perfume only to discover that you hate how it smells, these scent clubs send you travel-size perfumes to try out each month. Hundreds of designer fragrances from the likes of Marc Jacobs, Burberry, and Gucci can be added to your monthly order. A subscription to a monthly scent club also makes a wonderful gift because you’re actually giving multiple presents over the span of a few weeks to a year. Many of the perfume retailers listed below allow the recipients to hand-select the fragrances in their order, so you don’t have to stress about picking the right scent. Scroll down for our recommendations on the best perfume subscription boxes. The 7 Best Perfume Subscription Boxes:

Best Perfume Subscription: Scentbird Best Designer Perfumes: LUXSB - Luxury Scent Box Best Cologne Subscription: Scent Box Best Hypoallergenic Perfume: Skylar Scent Club Best Vegan Perfume: Wicked Good Perfume Scent Box Best Perfume + Jewelry Box: Perfume Surprise Most Customizable Perfume Subscription: Perfume.com

RELATED: 11 Subscription Boxes for Women That Will Pamper and Delight “I love to smell good, but buying perfume can be expensive, especially when you’re only [going off] of a sample,” one Scent Box reviewer said. “I love the fact that I can pick the fragrances sent to me—and premium ones at that! I can mix and match without breaking the bank.” “The quality and value of the products you’ll receive each month is mindblowing,” one customer said. “Shipping is always fast, items are well-packaged, and mine have all always arrived intact… Everything always has such a personal air about it, as if it was made for a close friend.” “My first box came the other day and I’m really pleased with all the fragrances,” one verified buyer said. “I was uncertain at first that I would get samples of scents I would enjoy since I have a picky nose. All of the fragrances are wonderful with varying sweet and floral notes. I already love two of them and plan on buying small bottles when possible… I’m excited to be able to begin [curating] a fragrance collection without the high cost.”